East Asian Languages and Cultures

Minor in Korean

Students majoring in other fields, particularly those involving Asian studies, are encouraged to minor in Korean.

The Korean minor requires seven courses, at least six of which must be KREN language courses or advanced courses in the target language.

The seventh course may either be another KREN course in target language, a KREN course taught in English, or, by permission of the Department of East Asian Languages and Cultures, a Georgetown course with Korean literature, culture, civilization, or linguistics as a substantial component.